Friday, June 16, 2006

Congratulations are in order

When I head to Chicago next month to speak at the American Society of Business
Publication Editors conference, I'll have to try and make a point to meet Anthony Fletcher and Natalia Thomson. They're the winners of this year's TABPI Young Leaders Scholarships -- an honor which wins them a ticket to the conference as well as my heartfelt admiration.

The scholarships are sponsored by ASBPE and Trade, Association and Business Publications International. And although I'm fairly sure that ASBPE has additional scholarships for U.S.-based editors. I haven't seen a list of those winners yet. But perhaps I missed an announcement. Regardless, details about the show can be found by following the links at the ASBPE site.

tags: , , , , , ,


  1. Hi Paul,
    I can help you out with the list of this year's Young Leaders Scholarship recipients.

    They are:
    * Anthony Fletcher,, Montpellier, France
    * Sarah Lourie,, Needham, Mass.
    * Shabnam Mogharabi, Pool and Spa News, Los Angeles
    * Jennifer Polanz, Today's Garden Center, Willoughby, Ohio
    * Stephanie Ricca, Landscape Management, Cleveland
    * Spring Suptic, Broadcast Engineering, Overland Park, Kan.
    * Natalia Thomson, Southern African Tourism Update, Johannesburg, South Africa

  2. Hi Spring,
    Thanks. And congratulations to you and the rest of the winners!

  3. Thanks, Paul, I'm honored to be included in the group. This will be my first national ASBPE conference. And I'm looking forward to the session you're moderating on blogging.

  4. Hi Spring,
    Make sure you introduce yourself at ASBPE. I'm looking forward to meeting you. I'm a fan of your blog for the KC Chapter of ASBPE, and I really love what Broadcast Engineering has done in recent years.

  5. Paul,

    There's an article about the YLS winners (national and international) on the ASBPE web site.

    Martha Spizziri
    Web Editor